The Sea Of Fertility


By Yukio Mishima

First English printing of his magnum opus tetralogy in a single volume

In stock


  • First Thus [Penguin Books, London, 1985]; 822pp; illustrated card covers, slight creasing to corners, very minor rubbing & marks, age-toning to pages, an excellent copy
  • Cover illustration by Chris Burke
  • Epic tetralogy comprising: Spring Snow, Runaway Horses, The Temple Of Dawn & The Decay Of The Angel
  • Mishima completed The Decay Of The Angel in 1970 – later that year he would stage an unsuccessful coup & commit seppuku [ritual suicide]
  • ISBN: 0-14-006929-1 / 0140069291

You may also like…